I don’t write about gaming that much any longer. The posts on music production are more popular, which make them more rewarding to write. And I guess it’s because those post mainly focus on tips and techniques, while the posts on video games are based more on taste and personal experience, and not very analytic.

However, let’s talk about my gaming (diary entry style).

I don’t play on the PS4 that much any longer because there’s not that many games that interest me right now. I play Life Is Strange, which the PS4 is technically overkill for, but it’s nevertheless a good game.

And I’m starting a NG+ or another playthrough of Dark Souls III, which is an amazing game. But that’s about it.

Oh yeah, I finished the true ending of Metal Gear Solid V too, but that game was weird (even for the series).

I did a couple of multiplayer matches on Uncharted 4, but didn’t get hooked.

I skipped the whole Advances Warfare train. It just didn’t appeal to me.

And I was disappointed with Fallout 4 and The Witcher 3 and therefore didn’t get any of the DLCs.

Recently I’ve been playing on a smartphone, and I’m not talking about Pokémon GO, but about some of Telletale’s games (The Walking Dead, The Wolf Among Us, Game of Thrones), I think they are pretty good and suit fine on handheld device with touchscreen.

