I thought I’d write something about gaming. While the posts on music production gain most of the attention on this blog, gaming is also a part of it.

For the time being I’m playing Dark Souls II: Scholar of the First Sin on PS4. It’s okay, not half as beautiful as Bloodborne, but still deeper than most of them. I am, however, looking forward to Dark Souls III, which I think will be great.

I should be interested in Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain, but right now I don’t have the time, and I know it will take some to get into. (By the way, Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of the Patriots was one of my favorite games.) But I will get it eventually.

I hope Star Wars Battlefront will be good and that it will gather my online friends, but I’m not sure. I think the Star Wars saga is overrated and even if I grew up with the movies, the merchandise and all, I don’t get nostalgic about it.

I played the public beta of Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 with some friends. It played pretty much as a typical Call of Duty game. I don’t think I’ll buy it. In that case it would be the first game in the series since Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 from 2009, that I don’t get on its release date.

Assassin’s Creed Syndicate could be fine, but I think they watered down the concept and lore, and I lost interest already on Assassin’s Creed III.

Fallout 4 should be good. I really liked Fallout 3 with all its expansions, but I thought Fallout: New Vegas was a lesser chapter. I rather get a new great multiplayer than another oversized single player RPG.

I can’t wait for the Bloodborne: The Old Hunters expansion though.

