Today it’s nine months since PlayStation 4 was launched in North America.

Right off the bat, I got Call of Duty: Ghosts. Then Battlefield 4. And eventually, by the end of May, Watch Dogs. That’s three games in nine months – and only one of these titles met my expectations.

I guess my taste in video games is kinda limited, and I skipped some obvious AAA blockbusters, like Killzone: Shadow Fall and inFamous: Second Son.

Some people enjoy indie games – like Fez, Outlast or Don’t Starve – with a few exceptions, I generally don’t.

I’m counting just over a hundred releases so far on the PS4, which includes remakes such as The Last of Us Remastered or Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition, teasers like Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes and ports like Diablo III or Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag.

Nine months since its launch, PS4’s roster of games is a disappointment. However, checking upcoming releases, we might be up for a treat: Tom Clancy’s The Division, The Order: 1886, Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain, Assassin’s Creed: Unity, Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End, The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt, Far Cry 4, Dragon Age: Inquisition

