A lot of people has been covering the E3 2013 (with the Xbox One and the PS4 presentations) and the recent Apple Keynote, so I’m gonna talk about something else.

We went on a birthday party outside of Nice, France. A great party, a great week actually. We drove from Marseille via the Côte d’Azur, the French Riviera, trough Hyères, Saint-Tropez, Cannes and back to Nice.

But on the last day – just a couple of hours before our take off towards Stockholm – someone broke into our rented car. We lost our carry-on, including my Retina MacBook Pro with all my personal shit and song projects. I’m really not happy about it.

So much lost. Maybe I’m able to reconstruct some of its content from random backups like a patchwork, but not completely.

Now I’m thinking of getting the newly released MacBook Air and perhaps wait for the upgraded MacBook Pro. Does anyone know when the new Haswell will come? Also, MacRumors claims one should wait, due to it’s approaching the end of a cycle.

